Worcester

We went over to Worcester this afternoon to see Emma and Baby Rafferty.  The Christmas Market and Fair has started and we took a walk into the city centre to have a look.  The lights are really nice and the streets are lined with market stalls selling all sorts including street food.  As expected it was very busy but we kept outside and I kept my mask on.  The pubs and cafes were doing extremely well and a band was playing in Cathedral Square. 

Naturally I took lots of photos, most of them not very good given the crowds, lighting conditions and the fact I had to keep up with Ann, Emma and Raffy who were steaming ahead.

I quite like this shot of the fun fair we walked through.  Also, added to the extras, is Gin Lane decked out in all it's finery! A feature I discovered that resurrects itself at every Worcester Victorian Fair - see here . The second extra is not Worcester Cathedral advertising beer, though that could have been inferred. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.