Getting In and Out

Mike has already Blipped about the drama of getting our new water tank delivered to our Land, but it was the event of this very misty day, so I want a record on my journal as well. Here Mike is assessing whether if you got inside it, you'd be able to climb out again. He probably would; I certainly wouldn't - but then, I have absolutely no intention of getting inside it.

After the driver managed to at least get it inside our top gate, Mike then spent the rest of the morning (after our porridge) dragging it to the base we've made for it.

Kept thinking he'd call me to help shift it, so started reading my book, but he never did, so I ended up spending the morning finishing it, The Book of Longings, by Sue Monk Kidd. If I say that it's the story of Ana, the wife of Jesus, that will, I'm sure, immediately put some folk off, but I found it well researched and very moving, and it's about Ana, not Jesus, really. I've long wondered why most people assume Jesus wasn't married; the Bible says nothing on the subject. Here is a review I appreciated.

Oh, I did at least do a wash and hang it out, wash up and make a healthy dinner!

Gratefuls:
- a long chat with Julia and Paul, and Rio, the kitten
- that the Spanish lorry driver persevered till he at least got the 300kg or so monster onto our Land
- Monk Kidd's years of research and writing to produce this book

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.