Threads in a Tin

Sorted through another load of stuff, and emptied a Scottish shortbread tin to keep threads inherited from Mum (and probably her Mum, look at the wooden purple one) - better than an old shirt box of Mike's that was falling apart. Must find the rest of my thread and add it to this tin...

Gratefuls:
- absolutely best was going to a new dentist in Reguengos (first time since before the pandemic, as kept thinking I could go to the one I love in England)… two broken teeth which she'll fix, but today was just a clean (she said a lot more folk are breaking their teeth since the pandemic, stress making them grind their teeth, which was interesting after reading this, and I've also been losing a lot of hair)
- chatting to my boy who is with his sister and Tom in Manchester
- Mike getting a load more sawdust from the furniture factory for our composting toilet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.