Mysteriously Misty

Opened the tiny window by my bed first thing, as I always do, and saw it was beautifully misty, so we had a mug of tea and set off for one of the nearby bridges to take photos, though there were plenty of great photo ops on the way, including a group of cranes silhouetted against a misty field.

Harder than I thought to capture the silent gorgeousness of it; plumes of mist rising and moving over the surface of the water, and the shaded sun shining through. Mike got more aspects of it, including the cranes and me taking this photo.

Gratefuls:
- hot porridge when we got back; we were hungry and cold!
- finishing the sorting of the bedding and towels (we have far too much, but no charity shops around, so don't know how to get rid of it), and mastering the Kondo folding, well, sort of...
- our church voting for Deb to become an accredited Baptist minister, and her putting me down as a leader she respects on the application form, what an honour!

Oh, and thanks so much for all your appreciation of my after sunset photo yesterday, I am honoured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.