Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Special delivery

This is getting tedious - TV still not working, so more ringing Virgin Media ‘Help Desks’ (for it is they who are the bane of my life at the moment), though I really should NOT have bothered. They all say the same, it’s been a fairly big outage and may take 24/48 hours to fix. Though a small message at the top of one screen said it had now all been fixed. Not here, it isn’t. Maybe tomorrow.

I waited in all day for a phone call from my doctor, which came about 6pm! I was surprised she was still at the office, working. I wanted to discuss the next steps re my ‘stress’ ECG. She gave me the cardiologist’s secretary’s phone number. Good.

JR never wastes a day sitting around - she has been out and in all day, going to the gym, going to the corner shop, taking Archie out twice. And in fact, we all went out again this evening, for a meal at Pomelo.

We ate far too much. But such a delightful wee place. The two lads run it were like a well oiled machine, doing their different tasks, I did enjoy watching them. The wee place was soon full up, obviously with several regulars. Archie was such a good boy - he just sat under the table, though he did NOT like the beepings coming from the kitchen with various timers. And guess what? They make their own ‘Wee Moons’!! Yum yum.

A nice package arrived today - Archie’s calendars for his walkers and a few other special people. He checked through to see if he looked handsome and gorgeous in all the shots. Yes, of course!

You can almost see his wee stitches in his wounded paw. He was briefly sans cone or paw bag…

TWO more days. THREE more nights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.