DDW

By DDW

Looks Like Santa Has A New Ride!

I saw this amazingly lit truck yesterday evening when we finally arrived in Boothbay Harbor, but it was raining, Mr. W was tired of driving, and I really needed to pee, so I decided to save photographing this festive gem for today.

Full credit for this masterpiece goes to Mr. W, who drove off in the dark this evening, my camera in hand, to capture the image.  The reason I did not take the picture is that I had ordered a mirror to be delivered here.  Then I got a notice from UPS that they had tried to make a delivery on Wednesday, but as a signature was required and no one was home, they couldn't leave the package. 

How annoying.  No one told me a signature would be required when I ordered the damned thing!  After a series of lengthy and tedious phone calls, I was finally informed that I could reschedule delivery for a time when I would be home ... but in order to do so, I would have to pay an additional fee of $11.00.  I arranged to have the package rescheduled for today, December 3rd. 

Although UPS did indeed show up here today, they did not deliver the package which I had paid extra for.  Who knows where it is.  Who knows when --if ever -- I will finally receive it. 

So ... back to the amazing Mr. W -- what a hero he is!  If it weren't for him, you'd be looking at a picture of my shoes ... or something just as banal, as I sit waiting and waiting for the UPS man to shimmer into view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.