photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 90 of 365 - Lychgate Cottages!

Welcome to day 90 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo is of the Lychgate Cottages (originally one property named Lychgate House, now split into three separate properties) that stand opposite the Old funeral entrance of the Holy Trinity Church Graveyard. The timber used for the cottages dates back to approx 1415 but the building was probably constructed about 1648 according to local records.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the the iPhone camera App Formatt Hitech Filters. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

To begin with, I used an App to take the picture that included a Live software Filter. The filter that I used was called a Neutral Density filter. This gave an effect of a slight tint to help take away the glare from the sunlight. For the first part of the edits I used the App called Handy Photo to delete the 'To Let' sign and the two bollards on the pavement outside the cottages, then clone the background in place of them. I also used the same App to crop the image and apply an Old Photo filter. Next I used the App Scratchcam to add some scratches and texture. I then used an App called Distressed FX to add more texture to the picture using the Cole overlay and the Lade Texture. Finally I passed the image through an App called Alt Photo using the Technicolor (Three-Strip) Vintage color filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.