Covenanters

I've blipped the Old Town Cemetery many times, for example here and here. It's where many of the great and good of Stirling are  buried, alongside less elevated citizens of the town. It has many interesting gravestones and monuments. Here are three (of six) statues of prominent Scottish reformers. Good lichen on them I thought. I've added an extra so you can see them in context. The cemetery is devoted to education about Presbyterian heroes and heroines as well as to burial.

If you want to find out more here's a good website

A very wet walk this morning. Cold and grey. Can't see me going far afield this afternoon. I might start making mince pies.

Edit: after three positive comments about the extra I've swapped it with the main. On reflection I too think it's the better photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.