deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Silly Elves

Two loads of washing done and dough in the beadmaker for pizza and a loaf.  Cut out the wadding and backing for the hanging.  Washed my candle light.
 
Put it on the dining room table with my wall hanging
 
Heard voices
 
Elf and Safety were looking very puzzled. 
Mrs P has got this wrong Safety said Elf – it is the wrong way out.
OH no shall we tell her?
Best not Safety said Elf – you know how cross she gets.
Well we best turn it out the right way ourselves.
Looks a bit Tricky Elf what shall we do
Well Safety – see that vasey thing over there well if we climb in we might be able to see how to do it.
Oh Elf this is a  very tight fit and I can’t see how we can turn it around Mrs P has put lots of pins in
Safety I think we are stuck and will have to wait for Mrs P and hope she doesn’t get too cross.
 
I got them out and told them they were silly elves and it was round the wrong way  because I had to turn it inside out when I had sewn it.
 
They looked very sheepish and wandered off again
 
Thanks to RavensRoost for hosting silly Saturday in memory of Admirer
 
A damp start but a nice sometimes sunny day – but chilly
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.