Day 263 - Day 3 Tier 3 - Icicles

A strange morning - having been unable to remember my password for NS&I  I sent off to get a temporary password only to get put on the phone line to tell me to send off for my password.   They asked for feedback and I gave the worst feedback I have ever done.  Then I needed to set up one fo the TV boxes which wouldn't connect (pretty sure I connected it on Wednesday) So several attempts made and I turned my back on it  to connect it to the ethernet and it connected.
This afternoon caught up on blip having been unable to do that this morning .
When I went in to the porch this morning I found Elf and Safety on the floor.  did they jump or did they fall.  I brought them in and left them warm and cosy.  KG was putting some icicles in the conservatory.  I went off to make my pasties for tea and when I came back Elf and Safety were nowhere to be seen.  
I heard voices coming from the Conservatory
Come on Safety shouted Elf  - we haven't much further to go.
I am. not sure I like this said Safety it is much too high and  we might fall off.
No you're alright said Elf.
It is getting dark now said Safety
Don't be such a scaredy cat said Elf 
I left them to it and the last I saw they were still trying to reach the top
After a dull day it turned in a nice afternoon 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.