Day 118 "NN" - Natasha and Iain

Friday!
I joined the banter and then did a few things to finish off the working week then Neil and I got out to run the last errands to be set for the evening of indulgence with Natasha and Iain.

We had a quick coffee at Comet Pieces which has been taken over by a Lebanese guy who seems really nice.
Unfortunately no Papercup coffee anymore but I am glad it is not these horrible people who had it inbetween!

Back home we prepped and our guests arrived just before 8 pm - with lovely German Shepherd Kaiser, who the first time in his life had to go up a stair case!!!
He was great - the first time in a different house for him too.

We had a total feast. Neil was baking bread and we had antipasti for starters, then moved on to lamb carré with green beans before heading to the cake (same as on Tuesday)  and then cheese .....

We had too much food, too much wine and were up far too late!

Kaiser was amazing in his first overnight stay  and he keeps reminding me of my own James - they are soooo similar the two!

No evidence of our night - totally forgot to take any other photo than my coffee in the afternoon!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.