Blowin' in the wind

Not a bad day, tho' there's a chilly wind a'blowin'. It's rather annoying - I  dress up warm to keep the wind out on my way downtown, and walking back up with the wind behind me end up roasting!

I walked to Tesco to put up a poster for our next Scottish Wildlife Trust talk on the 16th, and was surprised to be told that they were doing no poster advertising 'because of COVID'! I can't think why, as the library put one up and a local newsagent too. 

Not a great day for pictures, but as I walked back from the library a shaft of sunlight lit up one of the 'cabbage palms' in Station Square.  The harbour is behind the wall. I shouldn't call it a 'cabbage palm' of course, as it's neither a cabbage nor a palm! Cordyline australis then - every seaside town must have some! They replaced a few rowans which weren't liked apparently - a shopkeeper complained that the leaves blew into his shop! Ah! Shame!

Off to see Andre Rieu's Christmas special at the cinema this eve!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.