Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

A superb day exploring the edge of the Cotswolds in the company of my niece & her partner. The weather was so kind and the light a treat. And then we stumbled upon this magical fire engine.

2018: Despite an embarrassingly full bookings calendar for 3 consecutive years, and despite local business people asking me for help and advice, he told me I wasn't managing our business adequately. I finally recognised that 27 years of criticism had all been a fabrication. He swore in my face and was unable to conceal his utter contempt for me. I planned my escape with only my mum, Arachne & Mima as confidantes. 
I left my Greek SIM behind when I walked out because the business relied on it for owner verification, and he'd certainly be needing that.
We had just stepped off the plane from Athens, knowing that spouse was about to board the very same aircraft, and Arachne had this SMS exchange;
Hi Arachne, this is StepBrat here, we met years ago! My dad is wondering if you know if Tivoli is OK as she's not answering any calls or texts and he's stuck in the airport at the moment. Sorry for the hassle, all the best, S-B”
Tivoli is OK. She's with me and has just arrived in the UK. She's left your dad.”
That's what we thought. Give her my love please x”
Thanks, S-B. Tivoli loves you too. x”
I know. Tell her she can call whenever, in confidence x”
Have done. Thank you. X”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.