Shoving the tree in the car

A cold, raw wind today. Up late.  Usual state of affairs these days. Barely had time to get to the pharmacy to pick up my prescription. Then drove on to Blackbrook Farm where I had read there would be a Christmas crafts fair.

In the event, there were just three stalls in a stone barn that was open to the elements. At least they had a roof over their heads.

Instead of pumpkins, the farm is currently offering Christmas trees. You can't miss the sign on the road. A giant inflatable Father Christmas. As with the pumpkins, it wasn't crowded but there was a steady stream of people coming to and fro.

I just had to post this photo. Chap with small daughter in Jaguar tried to stow a sizeable tree in his car. He had to remove his daughter's car seat in order to achieve it, and succeeded in the end by dint of an enormous shove. I wonder where his little girl sat on the way home?

Poor old Basil didn't get a walk today. It was just too cold for me. 

Sat through a talk about blending modes courtesy of RPS/DIG this afternoon. Got lost in the first five minutes because the speaker didn't actually illustrate what he was saying, assuming that his audience knew the ins and outs of using Photoshop. Not good. Not everyone has Photoshop.

The good news is that I was finally able to upload Colin's book for printing. I had to Force Quit the app on my Mac but then open the file once I started it up again. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.