Wishy washy

A day to revive my enthusiasm for photography. Bright, cold, lots of shadows and bright colours. And quite a bit of urban grit. I have loads of extras left, so have added quite a few.

L had a call first thing this morning, which he expected to be over in an hour, but it actually took nearly 2. Afterwards, we had a bit of a wander around Peckham Rye, before I took the train with him as far as London Bridge. He went on to meet his friends for a lunch which has obviously gone on some time... It's going to be mid evening before he is expected back....

Meanwhile, I wandered hither and thither, along the south bank, to the Maltby Street Market, back to Borough Market, and then over to Blackfriars station where I got a train back as far as Denmark Hill. Then I walked from there back to East Dulwich, where we were last night, to visit a neighbourhood bookshop, before finally heading back to the house. Too many photos in the end, but for once I've edited them all and put them on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.