Poly Pak Continental Foods

I cannot really believe that I have never blipped Poly Pak Continental Foods as part of my #leithwalkshops series. But it seems not. Probably the clue lies in the opening hours: 10am to 10pm. It's never open when I walk past in the morning, and I rarely walk past here in the evenings. It makes a good choice for a dreich day and has a fine selection of vegetables (not that I bought any, but I noticed it had a range of different small aubergines although not quite the choice we saw in the market we visited in Bangkok ). I stayed at home working in the morning, did a solid peloton and then went out in search of a blip and some beer for this evening. I finished off a big peer review job and read some applications that I need to make comments on. As yesterday, I'm slumping in front of the TV watching some football.

Meanwhile, Mr A has been flat packing, but he will probably blip that himself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.