Bottom half of The Shore

Stupendous reflections today both when I walked down to get my haircut and afterwards when I was waiting for Mr A so we could get a coffee and then pick up various hipster nice items from the market and elsewhere.

We treated ourselves to some baked goods from the market, and then Mr A got a book at Argonaut books and I picked up some bread and buns from Kvasa.

Back here, I did a bit of work before Mr A headed off to get his train. He's gone there to await a delivery on Monday. Let's see whether he comes back.... I have slumped in front of some football. The first time I've watched any of the World Cup, whilst carrying on with a bit of work and also doing a peloton workout.

A relaxed Saturday for me, if not so much for Mr A from whom I am expecting a "I've arrived" text any minute now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.