Nearly but not quite

I mentioned my irritation yesterday with the fact that the lift was still not fixed. Something to do with not being properly balanced. Possibly it never had been, which might explain why it broke down so regularly. Anyway, apparently the missing bits have been sourced and should be fitted on Monday and Tuesday, at which point presumably they will have to go through the testing rigmarole again. Another week?

I've not been beyond the confines of the building today. I went halfway down the stairs to meet OT who was coming up, in order to have lunch with us. Mr A made a delicious soup and some flatbreads, and OT brought some sweet treats. This interlude was definitely the high point of my day. Other stuff was not so much fun.

Anyway....only two more working weeks to the effective beginning of the Christmas break.... Huzzah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.