Dark colours

I made a very early start to get to the office in time to meet someone for breakfast. Well, she had breakfast, but I just had a coffee as I needed my breakfast before walking in, so I'd got up super early for that. In fact, I woke up at 4am and didn't really sleep much after that. Quite a lot on my mind.

It was a good morning, as one of my PhD students had her viva. It was a thorough examination, with proper searching questions from both the internal and the external examiners, with a good outcome (although obviously still unofficial). Just a tiny bit more work to do.

The afternoon was a bit more "bitty", but I got away at a decent time. Home via the supermarket (this not having someone to look after you lark is a bit grim, isn't it?), to heat up something I took out of the freezer this morning (this not having someone to look after you lark is a bit grim, isn't it?). I've slumped in front of the TV for now, but since this match between Brazil and South Korea does not look like being close or exciting, I might give up on it and do something else that needs doing before Wednesday morning (and I won't have much time tomorrow as I have a crowded diary). Only 10 days to annual leave....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.