Thomas’s party day

Thomas will be 9 during the week so a party was arranged at an activity place. A few friends plus James, Ella and Nathaniel went. We did not attend but Mr C and I took more cake to the house after they got back. This is Thomas opening his cards and presents.

Mr C and S-In-l were discussing technical
stuff, and the boys were playing so #2 daughter suggested we go to Miss Pernickety, a second hand (they say pre-loved which along with artisan is one of my most hated words) shop she likes. The aim was to buy each other’s presents. She bought me a soft suede cardigan/ jacket by John and Yoko (a label that means nothing to me but it was £520 new). I got her a red Italian bag. We decided against the Kelly bag at £5000 (second hand price). Obscene that people would spend that. I was allowed to hold it. I also bought a pair of black patent and suede bootees, Russell and Bromley for £38. It is hard to find any footwear that fits me since my foot op so I was thrilled. I also bought a Michael Kors (I had heard of him) dark green purse with attached card pouch on chains that attached to each other and could be carried on the wrist for £32 for #3 daughter. So it was a very successful shop and it means I have just about got all I need for presents.

The boys have a new interest. After dark they go for a run round the block. The don’t need to cross any roads but it is an adventure in the dark. They did 3 miles last night which was 12 circuits. Daughter sometimes joins them.

We stayed for dinner but are now creeping home as what was rain in Whitley Bay is snow higher up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.