Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Happy Easter

Nice to know there were some folks crazier than us!

Today Chippy and I decided to go out on one of Ullswater's Steamers. We thought it would be exciting to see places we couldn't access from the lay-bys accessible by car.

We thought it was a nice day. We thought the sun was shining.

We didn't think we would get frozen to the core. We knew we would want to stay out on the prow with the cameras. We didn't know just how cold we would get!

I was delighted, however, to realise we would be passing through a yacht race. I have always wanted to photograph one with the crew working hard. This is heavily cropped but a first for my journal.

I must use this as a blip, and warm up, thankful at least I may have been snowed upon but I wasn't in danger of becoming immersed in icy water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.