Steaming In

An extra Saturday at work for me today due to Alex been unwell , She said she was going to struggle in but I told her no as I wont her to get better so that I can have a few days off. I was hoping I would get away on time but a lorry was late back but thankfully only by 10 minutes. a quick dash into town to find somewhere to park and then a quick walk to Pelham bridge to catch this special steam train bringing people to the Christmas market from London . Typically it was a few minutes ahead of time but I found a vantage point with 5 minutes to spare. This shot shows it approaching Lincoln central station. I got a few more shots around the station area looking from the level crossing then home for a spot of lunch. I didn't have to worry about picking Julie up  as she was unable to get over there due to train workers striking .
For anyone that's interested  10 more photos can be seen on My Flickr page.
A relaxed afternoon / evening before picking Julie up from work at 12.30. Spending the evening watching my latest Netflix viewing Money heist  then a couple of beers once Julie is home  to end the night before bed 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.