Steam Take 2

A busy but relaxed day for me . This morning I had an appointment to pick up my new glasses . While in town a quick trip to Heron to pick up a few bits  Back home for a spot of lunch and then a quick trip into town again to get my blip. As you can see a 2nd steam train visited the city this weekend. This time it was Mayflower  not the best of weather today as it was rather damp but I did manage  a few shots. 5 more shots can be seen On Flickr .As it left the station I was hoping to get some more shots but a High speed train came through at the same time so all we could see was the steam rising .
Back home to Pick Julie up and then a trip to visit Jeri and the family. 
Back home this evening and found time to cut my hair as it was in need of a trim. Now relaxing with some catch up TV viewing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.