Day 4

Here is the progress on the advent blanket.
https://crochetsociety.co.uk/all-posts/spoiler-alert-crochet-society-advent-cal-project-reveal/

I am glad to have this bit out of the way as it looks like the rest of the blanket is stripes.  I much prefer lines of crochet than loads of little bits that need fitting together - all those ends are so frustrating!  

From the pattern it looks like this is the middle and then we will gradually make up each side. Each day the next bit of the pattern is released together with a video to help you keep on track.

Leo and Ian went to footie first thing. I gave it a miss since Leo was just spectating, not playing, whilst he rests his hand.  Hopefully he will be okay by next weekend.  The lads won 13-0 so the substitute goalie had a very quiet time.

Instead I popped to M&S with mum and dad for a coffee and a bit of brekkie - but disaster! The cafe was closed and full of poinsettias instead.  They have never done that before so I wonder if COVID issues have caused that.

So, after picking up a few goodies, we headed back and stopped off at another of our regular haunts for a cooked brekkie instead. Very nice it was too, so maybe it all worked out ok in the long run.

Then I watched footie and crocheted for the rest of the day.

Leo has asked if he and his girlfriend can put the tree up tomorrow - great! I love seeing it up but really loathe the putting it up and taking it down.  I partly hate it as I am allergic to dust so always sneeze my way through the day after getting it all out of storage in the garage eaves, but I also find it just an annoying process for some reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.