Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Silliness

A busy day starting with taking Jax for a nice long walk in the park. There was a track/field event going on so lots of people; and the weather was nice so lots of dog walkers. This all set the stage for a very happy puppy.

Stopped on the way home to get a beautiful Frazier fir tree which Jax “helped” put up. No lights or decorations yet but the tree is still standing and that’s definitely a win. Actually, after an initial investigation, he seems disinterested in it (hallelujah).

Then some crate time for the pup while Hubs and I put the cover in the RV for the winter. Let me tell you - covering a 37 foot RV is a major undertaking. And I wasn’t as much help as I wanted to be owing to whatever is going on in my chest. But the job is done. And while we were in the driveway, I snapped this of my shadow and then ran it through some edits in PS. Just some silliness.

Hubs is helping SIL sort through her benefits for the new job she recently started. Jax and I are stretched out in the futon sofa in my office. He’s worn out and I’m not feeling quite myself. Nice to do nothing for a little while.

I think we will order a pizza for dinner tonight - I am not feeling like cooking and we’ve got a local place that makes a great pizza, so why not?

Dark with sea salt today.

Xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.