Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Because you can never go wrong with a 'mouse

Tufted Titmouse, that is!

Hubs took Jax to the park this afternoon so that I could have some uninterrupted time out on the patio with my camera.  Oh, joy!  It was total bliss to sit outside with the sun creeping low across the sky and an endless stream of little birds and chipmunks darting to and fro.  I normally don't like to do a tight crop on my bird photos but decided to in this particular case because I wanted to show the details and the little gleam in his eye.  Not to mention that there are titmice in abundance this winter.

Started the day with a nice long FT with mom and dad.  They are well, although Mom sprained her ankle a few days ago.  Seems like it is already on the mend and I just hope she doesn't push things (are you reading this, Mom????)  Helicopter daughter here.

Jax has been the perfect mix of play and snuggle today.  He seems to be growing up so fast and I see dog than puppy now.  Although the behavior is still pure puppy.  Poor pup has a mouth full of adult teeth erupting through his gums - we'll all be glad when that is done!

I'm headed to radiology for my ct scan first thing in the morning and hopefully by the time I blip tomorrow I'll have results.  Fingers crossed it is something easy and fast to fix.  

Dark with orange today.  Delicious.  And white beans and ham hocks for dinner tonight (thanks to the instant pot pressure cooker).

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.