Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Lazy Day

I slept in this morning, which was very nice - then a nice long phone chat with my parents which is such a great way to start the day.  Then I strung the lights and decorated the tree...at which point it was time for lunch.  I have a to-do list that isn't looking like it's going to get done today, although I will try to get at least a couple of smaller items cleared off the list.  I have a feeling a nap could happen...

I went out to hide for a short while - it's super windy and quite chilly out there so I didn't last long.  Besides, the birds were all spooked by the wind so I'd no sooner line up a great shot when they'd all fly off.  I am happy enough with this Goldfinch, a male who is still showing faint signs of his black cap and a few spots of yellow.  All of which make him blend in very well with the dried up goldenrod.  Good enough for today.  

Over 2,000 people are dying every day in America right now from Covid, and yet people still complain about the "inconvenience" of wearing masks, and how their civil rights are being violated by not being able to congregate.  It leaves me speechless.  How can people be so self-centered, so seemingly unconcerned about the impact their actions may have on others?

So, please... stay safe, be kind, look out for your fellow human beings.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.