Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Dat Face

It seems like I can’t go more than a few days without posting a quick shot of Jax. Of course, I happen to think he is adorable, but I also want to record his progress from puppy to adult. When he came to us, he was afraid to walk up our stairs (he was in a single story home) and so we’d carry him up. But it didn’t take much time at all before he was racing up and down the stairs. And he loves to sit just like this with his butt on one step and front legs on the other, watching.

He’s having some puppy weirdness right now. Started yesterday when he suddenly was afraid of his leash. Then today he had an accident in the house - right on one of his beds! I’m working with him on the leash issue - lots of treats and praise and more patience than I thought I had.

CT scan is done and the results found “nothing remarkable “ which is the best possible outcome. Next up is a left side mammogram and ultrasound on Friday. I cant imagine that the MG will turn up anything either which leads me back to thinking it may be some nerves regrowing post rads. Feeling quite relieved at the moment and thanks all who sent good wishes, energy and prayers!

I’m thinking dark with sea salt today.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.