Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Red in the Rain

It has been raining all day, which put an effective halt to my plans to meet up with a friend and take Jax for a walk.  Instead, a trip to the grocery store and then inside where it is warm and dry.  I took this through the not-quite-clean kitchen window and fiddled a bit with it in Topaz DeNoise.  I like the back-view which allows you to see the patch of red on the House Finch's butt.  They don't get much attention but they are actually very pretty little birds.

Watching the election in Georgia and hoping the good people of that state get it right.  Won't surprise anyone to know that I'm not a big fan of Mr. Walker.  

Well, there appears to be a small break in the rain so I'd best get Jax outside for a quick run and some business.  He hates the rain more than anything so he hasn't wanted to go out today.  Silly dog.

Dark with dried cherries and almonds today - delish!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.