Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Shocking!

Or at least that's what I am thinking she'd say if she could talk.  A day of puppy drama which included two peeing incidents on 2 separate beds.  And a continued fear of the leash.  And a trip to the vet wherein I had to pick him up and carry him (all 33.5 pounds) into the exam room.  Then there was the growling at the Christmas tree...  sigh.  He is a little over 5 months old and he is growing all of his big-boy teeth in (only has a couple of puppy teeth yet) and he is getting to the age the equivalent of a 13 year old human.  Need I say more?

I love him to bits, but he is trying my patience today.  I am looking forward to a glass of wine tonight.

Meanwhile, I got a call from the optometrist and they have the scleral lens kit ready to try out on me!  I have an appointment mid-day tomorrow.  At the same time, they will fit me for a contact in my left eye.  If this all works, I will be able to see out of both eyes and won't need to wear glasses all the time.  Wow - how amazing would that be???  Don't want to get my hopes up too much, but ... dang!  This would be the first time in nearly 13 years that I would have use of both my eyes.

I finally got my Santas unpacked and put up on the fireplace mantel (well out of puppy reach).  Some of the Christmas decorations will stay in the basement this year as the boy can't be trusted not to demolish anything that gets within his reach.  Meanwhile, my besties are all confirmed to come out this upcoming weekend for a holiday celebration.  Let's hope Jax is on better behavior!

Dark with ginger today and I had 2 squares.  I deserve it.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.