Mindseye

By Mindseye

Au natural

Slept reasonably sell, was tired though…….early alarm call at 0700 hrs, up showered, dressed in warm clothes for my drive across the tops to lovely Haworth for todays Steampunk weekend and Candlelight parade, plus I was meeting up with the lovely S, aka Lovelupins7 as was, for a wreath making workshop in The Store on Main Street………..so todays blip just had to be myself, Sonja and two other lovely ladies who joined us, with our finished wreaths, which I have to say, were all rather lovely……so much so, that Lesley, the owner of the Florists, put them on display outside the Store, until we went back to collect the, later on in the day. 

Sonja and I shared a lovely lunch in Pave, with a little glass of wine too……and the plan was to do some photography during the afternoon of the steampunk folk who were in attendance for the weekend. 

Sadly the weather put pay to our plans, it hard started to snow before the workshop finished, it continued to sleet, blow a gale, then driving rain, which prevented us from getting our cameras out, and I think had out off the steampunkers……and probably put pay to the Candlelight Parade that was planned for 5pm…….but I dont know that for sure, as we called it a day just after 2.30pm. 

By the time we walked back to the cars, we were absolutely soaked, frozen too……at least leaving at that time meant I drove back over the tops in the daylight…..well I say daylight, it was more like twilight, the rain was pouring, literally torrents running down the roads……not great driving conditions at all!! 

Got home, took about an hour and a half overall, unloaded the car, got wet again lol, took me a few hours to warm up this evening. 

Enjoyed Strictly, enjoyed my Argentinian beef truffle patte stuffed with feta and tomatoes, with sliced potatoes and a roasted pepper for my evening meal ;-) ……even opend a bottle of red wine. Have had a couple of glasses, 19 Crimes, the uprising…….so smooth and fruity, probably my fav, even more so that yellowtail merlot :-))

Watched a few things on tv on catch up, now watching MotD…… weather still pouring and roaring outside, dont think I will be late to bed tonight. 

Still hoping I can put up the outside lights tomorrow, weather permitted :-/ 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.