Snow globe

It was a freebee from Strikes Garden Centre. We always  have a leaflet dropped through the door  offering a free gift at Christmas. I got some lovely lights the other year and in late summer some tulip bulbs  and last year daffodil bulbs for spring. We were taking the dogs out for a walk or I would have stopped longer for a look round it looked so festive. Will call again another day when I have more time to spare.

Had a bit of a dizzy do this morning, maybe got up out of bed too quick, but I nearly fell over, so went back to bed and lay down and still until it passed then was very careful for the next hour. Ive been fine the rest of the day.

Made salmon with mixed vegs and Honey, Ginger and soy sauce marinade baked in the oven. for tea. got the recipe from the co-op booklet for christmas. It was really tasty, but served with Rice Noodles actually it's vermicelli but I am not really keen on them so next time will find something else.

It's been bitterly cold again today and most of the day it rained.

I notice lots of folk are getting the decorations out, I may sort mine tomorrow but not put them up yet. I think it's a bit early. Though Paula did mention putting them up so who knows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.