Happiness is..

Found this on another site and thought how true, I have been reading the DCI Ryan books by LJ Ross starting with Holy Island  they are ebooks and no more than 1.99 each, I have just recently downloaded the 17th in the  series. I am savouring it until Christmas Day and then I will start it. I am hooked on them. She has a website and is  on Facebook and is interactive with her readers which is very nice.

Today has been awful weather  I think it has been widespread across the country. I call it the D's Day  Dark, Dismal, Dreadful,and Depressing.
We were well wrapped up Molly and I but we did get a bit wet first thing when it was sleeting. Didn't go out for the rest of the day except to the shed to get my decorations out. Too early but everyone else is putting theirs up so I thought I would do the tree and lights it may cheer us up.

I heard yesterday about Staiths being half in tier 3 and the other half in tier 2 but today I read about a woman who's house is in tier 3 but her garden in tier 2, the boundary between North Yorkshire and West Yorkshire runs through her garden, in fact across her conservatory. It's a funny old world we are living in.

What I can't understand about these tiers is we who are in 3 which is said to be the strictest can't meet in gardens etc etc but all the shops are open and people are not social distancing. only the pubs and anywhere selling alcohol but not food are closed. I can't meet my family in their garden but I can go shopping with them it would seem. Not that I would of course as I am doing my best to keep shielding as much as possible. They keep moving the goalposts as far as the vaccine is concerned too. Does anyone down there know what they are doing.
Roll on spring. and that's another thing something has been digging up me daffy bulbs I had to rescue them when I went up to the shed, and put them back in the ground.

Weekend again where has the week gone,  Have a nice one everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.