Rustig

Strava Day 188/75 Hard Off Phase Day 6.
Outdoor workout and first liter and reading is done. Grateful to have more flexibility in terms of nutrition just in time for some inevitable holiday season "temptations." Eerily quiet here and am starting to wonder why I lost interest in opening Netflix when it was not even part of my "critical tasks" list to begin with. I do want to finish the latest Sex Education season but like ice cream and other indulgences, I know that it is always available anytime (if not then, I am fine even if I miss out). Keeping up with popular culture and feeding one's fear of missing out tends to drain energy anyway and I have found from experience that it is always best to conserve it as much as possible to optimize one's focus on the essentials.
***
It was raining hard earlier so I decided to look for my 5:55 photo nearby. It's not my ideal image but it shows how I'm letting go of ego in a way that I no longer have a need to prove how am a good photographer and that I am beginning to forgo the need for external validation which is nothing but a "cheap dopamine hit" as per Jordan Syatt.
***
Rustig is apparently Dutch for "relax" says in the book am reading but I prefer Google's translation better: calm.
***
Here's to you recharging, getting to spend quality time with people you care about and having the comfort of being in the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.