Fac, si Facis

Strava Day 189/75 Hard Off Phase Day 7. Two liters and outdoor workout done. It was still dark at 5:30 AM , overcast and chilly that I decided to take a breath and not stress about getting a 5:55 photo outdoors.
***
Every day, I am tasked by my Coach to "celebrate a win." While there are indeed "wins" when it comes to fitness and nutrition, my real daily wins involve being fully present: leaving my phone in a different room to focus on a task, not needing to have earbuds on all the time, being able to appreciate the sky even without taking a photo, having moments of light without having the compulsion to share it on social media, overall being grateful with committing to showing up and doing the work even when no one's looking.
***
Hope everyone's well. Thank you for the stars and favourites. Here's to you crushing your daily and weekly goals. Title is Latin for "Do it if you're going to do it."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.