Marionb

By Marionb

Oh Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree....

......Your Branches Cannot Hold All My Ornaments.....

Today was Decorate the Tree Day...which is a legitimate title as it does take all day...For years now, my tree has been bejewelled in silver and white ..and every year until last year (COVID), I have added a few more silver and white ornaments...who can resist a Boxing Day Sale when ornaments are 3 for1? As a result, I have accumulated quite an abundance of baubles and it takes hours and hours to try to cram them all onto the tree. 

I must be losing my touch though, as today I actually had a box of balls left over...I just could not fit them on! Has my tree shrunk? 

I realize it is probably time to sort through all my Christmas paraphernalia and donate some to the Salvation Army.....I have way too much of everything - house decor, table linens, wreaths ..tree ornaments(!), but Christmas decorating is so much fun; it is not the time for minimalism...Abundance rules..."More is ..well, More...and Less is a Bore!"....but if I can't come up with an idea of how to use that left-over box of balls soon... it could be on its way to the Thrift Store; that would at least be a start.....

...or ...I could just buy a bigger tree for next year......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.