Vaccination Passport

As a child living in Trinidad & travelling frequently to Europe in the 1950s & 1960s, always had a World Health Organisation yellow/orange vaccination passport held with a rubber band inside my UK passport. It was needed to gain entry in Europe as it recorded the vaccines for some of the nastier things there were then - measles, tetanus, mumps, yellow fever etc.

In Germany, everyone has such a vaccine passport to record all their jabs which nowadays also include things like tick (FSME) and most recently of course Covid-19 vaccinations. This passport always sits in some drawer I never open, at least until this year when it was needed for my Covid jabs. With horror, I saw just about every vaccine one could need was overdue, or long overdue, meaning some will need to go through the 2 or 3 jab basic protection jab routine.

As I wanted to get a digital Covid-19 QR code to load onto mobile phone which chemists do for free when you show WHO passport, went to the chemists, who have also issued me a list of all the vaccine 'musts' and some voluntary ones to be discussed with GP. Think I'm going to become a pin cushion.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.