New reality day 495

Snow art on lake Pitkäjärvi near Lapakisto nature reserve area.

It's been a cold day. -18°C with the cold wind making it feel like -24°C. Never the less we walked to see the once a winter art event on the lake Pitkäjärvi to see snow art made on the lake with a snow shovel. It's a different animal each year. This year it's a fox.

This is his way to spread joy and encourage people to go out to the nature.

I hung new Christmas lights on the dining area window and it looks really nice. I think I'll do some other chores a bit and then it's just quick doggy walk, sauna and fire on the fireplace.

Tomorrow is our Independence Day. So we actually have 2 days off at the same time with my husband. It's also first Independence Day at my work in at least 7 years when we have it off. Usually it's not on our normal day off so we'd be working. So must enjoy this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.