New reality day 496

Flag day.

Finland declared its independence on 6 December 1917. The formal Declaration of Independence was only part of the long process leading to the independence of Finland.

My plan is to go walking with Janica. Last 2 times, she's canceled so we'll see if we will do it today. But I hope so.

I also downloaded my Covid passport which I'll need next week when we go to Kotka for work.

I also made an online order for some knit dresses, which will hopefully help me dress in the very cold office. It's dropping way down from 20°C and even with so many layers I'm shivering all the time. I need something that will look professional but also be warm. Not the easiest combination. I've went through all the local shops and found nothing that would suit or not in a color that I would wear. Colors like spinach yellow or burgundy are not for me. I hope the knits I ordered look good IRL too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.