Garden visitor

It's a good job I was having yet another lazy day or I wouldn't have seen the buzzard dropping in.  JJ saw it sitting on the fence at just before 8 a.m. and I saw it fly into the plane tree over the fence mid-morning.  It was very difficult to pick out because it was well camouflaged against the old ivy on the trunk.  However, the magpies knew where it was and were annoying it, which gave the game away.

I'm sure it's hungry and has been eyeing up the small birds, although they seem to know it's not fast enough to catch them and haven't really taken much notice.  I was really surprised when it dropped down into the garden.

I need to learn how to shoot through glass without the ISO shooting up to 6400 causing the images to be grainy.  They're even worse in the Raw format.  As it was stationary for so long I suppose I should have lowered the shutter speed.  So much learning to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.