Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Ophelia

This is the last rose in my garden for 2021.  I have two Ophelia rosebushes and oddly the one this was cut from today did much less well through the summer.  Perhaps it's belatedly trying to catch up?  The rose itself had hardly started to open when I brought it inside - half an hour later it looked like this ;))

I've not achieved anything else today.  There was a Santa Fun Run in town which I might have blipped, but I've done that before and thinking of the crowds yesterday...  So instead I lay in bed.  Read.  And that's about it.  Very nice it was too!

Thank you all for your such kind comments, hearts and stars yesterday.  Very lovely you are  xx

Happy Sunday evening - and I hope your week begins well.

PS: So very sorry, but I will be doing even less commenting that usual tonight, for some reason I'm hurting all over today - probably the lack of exercise.  Oops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.