Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Sheepie sheep on Omalos Oropedio

When Id stopped the car and got out those girls, this flock of sheep t.i., came running towards me and calling me MEH MEH in manyfolds. And their bells were ringing too :) Such joy! They surely expected foods or so from me, but I couldn't offer that.. they watched me and called :-)

For weeks Sweetheart tells me he want to go to his village and light a fire in his open hearth, but again and again he abandons that intention, for reasons I don't follow. And when he asked me where I'd like to go to, I had a simple answer: up to Omalos plain (Oropedio)! And we went.

 The weather was mild and gorgious, the sun shone from low in the sky what gave a nice flood light when I noticed the sheep and pictured them. 

When we got to the one and only restaurant open in the Omalos plain, we were surprised by the arrival of friends from Chania, who'd chosen Omalos today for their daytrip too. Sweetheart was most happy with this surprise meeting (and me too).

In the extra, the highest peaks from the Levka Ori (the White Mountains) in the province of Chania with the snow caps on their summits. It should snow lots and lots more this Winter! We'll see if and when that happens.

thank you all lots for your reactions and *s of recent! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.