TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~The Observers Gaze~

~A Sunset Ridge Perspective~

I couldn't ask for a better place to view the days conclusion. At least one that is near my home, having to travel such a short distance is a great time saver. And now that the days are getting longer and the sun is setting later I can eat dinner before walking or riding up to The Ridge, being there in a matter of minutes. I can also judge from my place if it's going to be a good night for a sundown display, instead of arriving at my viewing spot only to be disappointed and going back home with an empty camera.

Lately the sunsets have been coming frequently, as in everyday now, also being more impressive and memorable. Maybe after the last few months of my sunset drought the times are changing. Recently, even if there was a hint of color in the clouds I would photograph them, upon getting home I would have to work my tail off to get something worthy of an upload image. Maybe now I can be a bit more discriminating whether or not to publish a sunset to my journal. Tonights image makes for 46 straight sunsets posted to my page here at The Blip, not consecutively everyday though. I do need time to breath!

Thanks for looking in Blip-Buddies, TucsonJim ;o)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.