20 sleeps

Had a mini panic when I heard the words 20 more sleeps until Christmas on the radio this morning. Still got to get something else for daughter and hubby.
Hubby made jam today and cleared the leaves from the lawn, and then went to bed for an hour as he was feel g rotten after his booster yesterday, I on the other hand have a very sore arm and a bit tired but otherwise fine.
Last couple of cards written and all stamped and ready to go.
Fed the cake and decided on menu for Christmas Day. We have daughter and her partner for lunch so it won’t be as quiet as last year.
When we got home yesterday I had a letter from the hospital with the date for the cataract to be removed, 5th January, I have read all about how they do it and feel a bit anxious every time I think about it, but has to be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.