Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Capital View

As I was driving home from Brett's house this afternoon I decided to go by the capital building in Columbia to see about stopping to take a few photos of the state Christmas tree.   However,  there were no parking places!   Apparently many people had the same idea and spent some time in the city.   But luckily, I had to stop at the red light right in front of the building.  This tree was glorious in its gold!!   There appears to be a photo shoot going on on the right with a bride and a few of her bridesmaids.  

So I got this capital view even if I missed the Christmas tree.   Thank goodness for red lights!    

Oh yeah,  Hank the dog slept beside me all night...Maggie slept on her bed but she jumped on the bed where I was a couple of times just to check me out.  They were so happy to see Brett when he got home late afternoon.  

Have a good week Blippers!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.