Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Chillin’

Today and tonight I have been dog sitting for Brett’s dogs as he had an overnight stay at Asheville for a Christmas party. He started a new job at the beginning of November and was told they would get him a room at the hotel which just happened to be the Inn at Biltmore Estate to attend the party being held there. This is a really high class facility on the grounds near Biltmore House which is totally decorated for the holiday season. I wanted him to take me but he said no! Kids have no respect for their elders! Just kidding! I had to dog sit.


He did leave me some leftover pizza to eat and beer but I did not do the beer..not my kind of beer. So I had cranberry ginger ale.


Of course being Brett’s house I did have to give it a good cleaning!


Now me and the dogs are chillin’!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.