Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

A Walk in the woods

This is only a little more than a 1/2 mile out the front door, but it’s up a big hill so I have not walked here in this green belt for at least 8 months and maybe 12!   I would get very out of breath, besides the ortho issues.     But I’m feeling a lot better than I’ve felt in a couple years actually…all due, I think, to the new cardiologist who has changed the meds a bit.    So up we went today for a ways..   Dry today so lots of joggers, walkers, bikes, dog walkers and that darned elephant.   Always think of walking our Irish setter (or riding the bike with him) here as it’s right below where we used to live (take that path by the rock…)  That dog in the blip was reallly interesting looking but didn't' get a close up.   The other excitement for the day is changing the cheap anticoagulation drug I’ve been taking forever to the fancy one , encouraged by same doc ..expensive but our insurance is pretty good.    No more blood tests or fussing with doses after surgery or caring how much spinach or Vitamin K I’ve eaten.….  hurray!!   (anyone on warfaren  blood thinners would know what I'm talking about)  OK that’s it for the health report I promise but it was good enough to record.

And I got my calendars ordered!
Extra…some more lovely green belt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.