Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Reflections on the River

I woke up early this morning and seeing the sky was blue made a quick decision and was out and off up the road to the river. Although I didn't quite make sunrise itself, the sun was still rising through the trees behind the houses here and I chose this one :)

Part of my river series. These are all tagged, but everytime I try to attach the link it gives you a blank page!!! Its driving me mad! Can anyone help me out?

Thank you to BobWinchester55 for helping me to resolve the problem :)

See Still Flooded here!

This song is in my mind today - See What a Morning. We sang this on Easter Sunday at church, and its such a beautiful song.

It felt fitting that I was down by the river with this song in my mind (singing it under my breath) and the sun slowly rising between the trees :)

In other news see who was waiting when I came back here! I'd slipped out before feeding Billy today :)

Since I'm up early, I'm planning to fit some reading and note taking for my assignment which is not yet finished today. Then I'm off to work this afternoon...which I know will be much busier than yesterday with the management in! Yesterday, I got a lot of things done without interruption which was lovely (that's what I like about working on bank holidays and at weekends, even though it interferes with other things I'd like to do sometimes)!!

Apologies in advance in case I don't manage to comment on all your journals this week! Its going to be a busy one, having been on holiday last week!

Its Tuesday folks (and only a four day week for some), have a great day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.