Planet hunting

It’s been a somewhat busy Sunday but I’ve enjoyed it. Church in the morning and Mum made it this week. Third attempt this month. The minister was off ( Covid alert of course) so we muddled through with advent readings and carols. The page in the extra was one of them and I noted it because the Victorian musician who adapted it was the great grandfather of my first ever school friend in Africa. Sadly she and I lost touch about 4 years ago when she stopped sending Christmas cards and I’ve been unable to track her down - I hate loose ends like this. 
Then Mum and I had a lovely FT with D and A who are in quarantine in Perth WA - the only way they could get to spend Christmas with the girls :( 
After watching Nativity 1 which had mum chuckling all the way through ( definitely the best of the films) we took her home around 4.30 and went up a hill to finally capture Jupiter, Saturn and Venus in a row! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.