DARK BAY AND SNOWY MOUNTAINS

Backblipped - photo taken on 5th December, blipped on 6th December.


A good day.  Went over to Morecambe to see Mum and to deliver some Christmas presents for family, who will pick them up from there.  Hers of course are being kept here as she will be spending a few days over Christmas with us.  

I got Mum's tree down from the back of the wardrobe for her and set it up so she can spend a little time decorating it.  It's only about 3 feet so not a huge tree.

My brother and his partner arrived too, bringing their Christmas presents so we ended up taking just as much back as we took over.  It was lovely to see them as always.  

We came back via The Prom and I took a fdew photos along there as usual.  You could just make out a covering of snow on the Lake District fells from there.  It was actually quite dark,, very very cold and a little blowy.  We got back in the car and typical, just as we were leaving the Prom area the sun made an appearance and you could see it shining beautifully on the fells - we couldn't stop then either.  Ahh well it was still lovely to see it.

Luckily when we got home I made comments on your blips first before I started editing my photos.  The same problem happened, by last night I had manage to edit them but couldn't download them.  It was excrutiatingly slow.  I have save space too but it could be that I need to save more.  Which I will do.  However if that does not work then it will be a trip to Kendal.  

That's all for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.